A sweater! Almost a(n) FO….

Look at this, a nearly completed crocheted sweater with Silk Garden Sock yarn. Something isn’t quite right though:


It’s the yellow solid wool trim. It has to go.

I was trying to edge it to help it lie flat but more importantly to add some button loops. I think the yellow looks terrible but I don’t have enough of the main yarn to add any more edging. What to do? Add ties? Ribbons? Just squish small buttons in the spaces between the double crochet stitches as a sort of afterthought button hole? Either way I am going to snip away that trim right now.

I am moving in a few weeks so I just packed up most of my yarn. Oh, and I just found out that Fabric Place is going out of business! What next?


  1. enid said

    Yep, it’s the yellow trim… It really has something to say, and out loud, too! A dark blue or brown would do it, perhaps?

  2. riotflower said

    I quite like the yellow- it brings out the more subdued yellows in the body and sleeves…though if you’re going for a quieter look, I agree with Enid on the blue suggestion. Great cardigan and I look forward to seeing the finished object!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

